Waves of Flags

DCF 1.0

This is the sixth consecutive September for Pepperdine’s “Waves of Flags” display.  This breathtaking display serves as a memorial of the many lives that were lost on September 11, 2001.

There are nearly 3,000 flags on display — one flag for each victim’s nationality.

I encourage our students to go down to beautiful Alumni Park at Pepperdine and take advantage of this awesome sight.  If you are in the area, I highly recommend that you, too, come for a visit and spend some time among the flags.

Yours,

Al Sturgeon

Assistant Dean for Student Life

2 thoughts on “Waves of Flags

  1. Trish Jean says:

    I have purposed myself to see this for myself at least once before graduation 2015. My son’s description and this awesome picture, I’m sure, pales in comparison to seeing it in person. It makes a lump in my throat every time I see it.

Leave a Reply

