Moot Court Stars

moot court pic

Congratulations to Annie Lawson and Zach Tafoya (pictured above), who were quarterfinalists in the invitation-only Moot Court National Championship in Houston, Texas!  Andrew Wilhelm was the team’s brief specialist.  Zach Tafoya earned the Best Speaker Award for the competition, which featured teams from the best appellate advocacy programs in the country.

“Coach” Professor Nancy McGinnis said, “As always, our students made us proud.  They diligently prepared, competed with enthusiasm, and conducted themselves always with grace and decorum.”

Al Sturgeon
Assistant Dean for Student Life


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: