American Council on Education

IMG_0448

I am currently in Washington, D.C., to attend the American Council on Education national conference.  Through the Helen M. Young Fellow program at Pepperdine University, I have the honor of participating in a conference consisting mostly of chancellors, presidents, and chief academic officers (i.e., provosts) from higher education institutions all over the nation, and in fact, all around the world.  The honor of attending is matched by the outstanding quality of the presentations.

I recognize that it is odd to post a picture (above) of the hotel entrance I have used to go to dinner the past two evenings.  I learned today that it is a famous entrance.  For those of you older than most of our student body, you will appreciate the historical significance when I add a picture below from blogs.britannica.com that recalls such a scary day in American history.

Such events remind us all of the significance of the rule of law:

c1426-16

Leave a comment